

Prosperous Staffordshire Select Committee

Friday, 24 January 2014 **10.00 am** Oak Room, County Buildings, Stafford

John Tradewell Director of Democracy, Law and Transformation 16 January 2014

AGENDA

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Declarations of Interest
- 3. Minutes of the Prosperous Staffordshire Select Committee held (Pages 1 8) on 19 December 2013
- 4. Report of the Working Group on the Ofsted Inspection of LA (Pages 9 30) School Improvement Arrangements

5. Pupil Attainment in Staffordshire

Presentation of the Cabinet Member, Learning and Skills

6. Entrust

Presentation of the Cabinet Member, Learning and Skills

7. Flood & Water Management Act 2010 - Update on Lead Local (Pages 31 - 40) Flood Authority Responsibilities

Report of the Cabinet Member, Economy and Infrastructure



8. SACRE Annual Report

Councillors have previously received a copy of the SACRE Annual Report. As a reminder the report can be found at: http://education.staffordshire.gov.uk/Curriculum/Subjectareas/ReligiousEducation/SACRE/annualreport/

9. Work Programme

(Pages 41 - 50)

10. Exclusion of the Public

The Chairman to move:-

"That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraphs of Schedule 12A (as amended) of the Local Government Act 1972 indicated below".

Part Two

(All reports in this section are exempt)

nil

Committee Membership

- George Adamson Ann Beech Len Bloomer Maureen Compton Mark Deaville Brian Edwards (Chairman) Deborah Kay Rachel Kidd-Smithers
- Geoff Martin Rev. Preb. M. Metcalf Geoff Morrison Neil Taylor Martyn Tittley (Vice-Chairman) Diane Todd Ellen Wright

Scrutiny and Support Manager: Tina Randall Tel: (01785) 276148